Long Day...

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! Got Something to Say to Me? older entries

2004-09-26 - 3:09 p.m.

Wow, we had a full day yesterday.
Got up early (don't know why really) and headed to Dallas to hang a bit. Then on to Arlington. We ate lunch at some Mexican Restaurant. Wasn't real impressed. The food was okay, the service was okay. It was just...okay
Then we decided to kill time before the Rangers game so we went to the mall. We watched the Dallas Cowboy Mascot for awhile. I guess the cheerleaders were due out in a bit but you know...not my thang. So there's this huge movie theater in the mall. It's so huge, you have to buy tickets by computer/credit card. Anyway after a bit of discussion we decided to watch "Forgotten" (the theater spelled it "Forgotton" which is sad). I wasn't THAT into watching this movie, but really didn't care so that's what we chose.
This was a NEAT movie! I'm glad we watched it. I can't really go into any detail because it will spoil the whole thing. But remember when Phil said it was fun watching Scott during "The Ring"? Well, this movie isn't like "The Ring" but I still bet it'd be fun to watch Scott watching this one. *G* Okay, can't say anymore. I will say that Gary Sinise was in it and he is ALWAYS yummy! AND I was blissfully surprised to see Linus Roche (or is it Roache?) in a small part. He is gorgeous! I fell for him watching the movie "Priest" several years ago. BTW, Priest is a wonderful movie and he did a wonderful job with it. So yeah. Two thumbs up for this one. *G*
Next it was time to head to Ameriquest Stadium. Our seats were at the VERY top of the stadium! NOSEBLEED section! Krik was pissed, but I don't know why. I mean we KNEW that's where we were going to be, right? Anyway, after I told her to wait in the car if she was going to bitch all night, she settled and decided that "at least we're here". *G* And she was REALLY in a good mood after we bought the "Yard" size Margaritas. Yummy! Anyhoo, this family came and sat in front of us. There was hubby and wife with a child of about 4 or 5 and wifey was holding an infant (maybe 4 months old) in a kangaroo-type carrier.
It was also "Hispanic Heritage" month and they were honoring all players with hispanic heritage. There are quite a few of them!
Anyway, time for the game! Rangers KICKED ass! This was a great game! My favorite, Michael Young was wonderful, as were all the guys: Mark "Tex" Texiera, "Hammerin'" Hand Blalock, David DeLucci, Laynce Nix (Laynce has the BEST BOD...EVER!), etc. They played the Seattle Mariners. It was a close game but they ended up winning 5-4. YAY! Only two games out!
Another added happy was that while the Rangers were winning...the Yankees were having their asses handed to them by Boston. *G* Now don't get me wrong. I have absolutely NOTHING against the Yankees....really. But I DO think it's quite funny that A-Rod wanted to be traded. And you KNOW why he wanted to be traded...so he could WIN. I remember reading a quote from A-Rod that when he signed to play for the Rangers he "didn't know I was going to be playing with a bunch of young kids." Well, Mr. Rodriquez. Those kids are now in the running and they didn't need YOU! In fact I think the best thing that ever happened for the Rangers was to get rid of him. Yes, he's a good player. He's VERY good. But he can't carry the whole team. And everyone was depending on him to carry the Rangers and he couldn't. So NOW we're seeing how incredible these "young kids" really are. Go Rangers! They may not make the playoffs, although they're very close now. But they have certainly shown everyone that they are a force to be reckoned with now. You can see that they are having a blast out there.
Oh yeah, we did the wave about 400 times!!! Grrr....
And let me say, I really don't have anything against A-Rod either. He seems like a very nice guy.
Anyhoo, back to the lady with the baby. She started complaining that "it was just too loud". I know she was referring to Krik and I because we were right behind them and we DO tend to get VERY excited at a game. But what do you expect? You bring a small child and think they're going to sleep the whole time. Naturally this kid would start to doze off and then the Rangers would do something incredible and the baby would wake up and cry. So the lady started shooting us dirty looks. Wrong move, sugar. I can barely talk this morning from screaming so loud. Yeah, I'm a bitch. *G*
OOh and we were also treated to an AMAZING fireworks display after the game. It was set to Spanish Music. I have never seen such a wonderful show.
Oh...As I'm typing this, I see that the Yankees are losing to Boston yet AGAIN. *G* hehehe...

Notes

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!